Hello I'm a newbie to this world. Im just curious if anyone could recommend an SP to meet for a first timer? Also any advice on things to look for would be greatly appreaciated.

Welcome aboard partner,I suggest you get your self a nice big drink and do some searching on the board for an hour or so. Read about the experiences that others have had and see if anyone peaks your curiosity. You could then come back here and let us know what kind of lady your are interested in and what type of experience you are looking for, just cause your new doesn't mean your not wild! What floats your boat, Blondes or Brunnetts, spinners or bbw's, black, white, asian ? younger or older ?

What activities are you hopping to explore, what's important to you, what are the deal breakers, are you looking for a gfe, pse, is BB important to you is DATY. Do you like to kiss, all of these are factors that this group would need to know about you before we can skillfully suggest or recommend the right lady for you.

Aching -- I was exactly where you were at about a year ago. I second CK's advice ... there's no substitute for "homework" ... but I have a couple of additional suggestions:

1) There are some pretty reliable reviewers on the various boards (for instance, Cowboy Kenny and CapitalGuy ... not to take anything away from the other posters) ... they may have different tastes than you, but they will likely not pull any punches. You can search by reviewers as well as reviewees remember.

2) I would respectfully suggest that you may want to start with an agency first, or an independent who is consistently reviewed well. You want your first experience to be a good one. As to me ... thanks to CapitalGuy's review and Tracey at Ottawa Playgirls, my first visit with Trish at OPG was great even though I got a bit overexcited. (smile)

Good luck ... now go do your homework!