Newby inroduction and question!

Hi, new to the board and would like to thank everyone that contributes for the great info. I have been reading for awhile and have learned a lot!

I am also new to the hobby as well, and looking to have a first encounter in the near future. I was wondering about clearing up a few questions.

1) Is there any positive or negative reasons to visit Independent SP vs agency SP? For some reason I seem to naturally feel more comfortable with using an independent, not sure if this is a reasonable way of thinking?

2) What is the appropriate etiquette when it comes to tipping? Seems like some people feel it is required and others say it is factored in the price?

3) I would be looking to use in call service. Are there usually any hidden fees other that the "donation". Don't want to show up short!

4) I understand the need for providing the SP with a legitimate phone number. I currently only have a home phone (shared), so would it be wise to get a cell phone? Is it common to receive calls from a SP?

Thanks

• Like 2

Hi, new to the board and would like to thank everyone that contributes for the great info. I have been reading for awhile and have learned a lot!

I am also new to the hobby as well, and looking to have a first encounter in the near future. I was wondering about clearing up a few questions.

1) Is there any positive or negative reasons to visit Independent SP vs agency SP? For some reason I seem to naturally feel more comfortable with using an independent, not sure if this is a reasonable way of thinking?

2) What is the appropriate etiquette when it comes to tipping? Seems like some people feel it is required and others say it is factored in the price?

3) I would be looking to use in call service. Are there usually any hidden fees other that the "donation". Don't want to show up short!