Is there such a thing as Karma?

Guest ***rd**n

Is there such a thing as Karma or is there no justice. I used to work downtown not far from the strip club. Got fired, found another job life moves on. Now I work out in the middle of no where. Plus I work second shift finish at 1:30 in the morning, couldn't go to the club even if I wanted to. Now I have to eat lunch with my co-workers, no offense to my co-workers but it sucks. I remember eating lunch at the club sometimes. I could never compete with the Director Generals that hung out there, don't have there money, but no matter. Perhaps it is god's way of punishing me for spending too much time there or saving me from spending too much time there. Now I work in manufacturing again, hate it. Mainly guys, mainly foreigners, mainly non-white and not a pretty face in the bunch. On top of that no paid breaks, 44 hour work weeks, paid monthly, all perfectly legal. Thank you Ontario Ministry of Labour. To all the other hobbyists out there be for warned for you to may end up working where I am too.

That sucks, and I have to say you had my sympathy until complaining about the 'non-white' colleagues. Perhaps karma is a thing after all...

Guest ***rd**n

Simply stating a truthful fact, that's all. I am in the same boat as my co-workers poor and powerless. If you were a racially conscious person you would be aware of the double standards or two faced nature of work in this country. Anyway I don't need to explain myself to you and I never asked for your sympathy.

Yes there is such a thing as Karma. Yes you are being punished. But we all are to some extent. Everybody is dealing with their own unique issues. How'd you get fired?

Guest ***rd**n