Inside the CR vs At the Table

Now I searched through the first couple of pages to see if there was a thread I could necro but I didn't find any.

I'm kinda new to going to SC, I've gone to them in the past it was always when my friends suckered me into it, or I just wanted a quick drink, I'm a shy person I have a hard time making eye contact with the dancers and I'm probably easiest client in the CR because I don't try or expect anything because I just don't know what to do.... I follow the Dancer's guide...

But two years ago I went to the Barefax and after being approached time and time again for a "Dance" one girl came up and just starting talking to me, she sat in my lap she was petite I don't remember the color of her hair, very pretty had glasses, and I remember she had a tattoo on her back or bum of a $ (Funny the things we remember) anyway she chatted with me, she talked to me, she nuzzled my neck, there was playful kisses, silly jokes, she made it personal. Up to that point I've never had that done before.. wish I got the girls name she gave a very good dance and by the end of it I was talking on cloud nine with confidence in my steps...I never went back to see her again my mistake...

It got me thinking as I read around the various threads about clubs and girls, it seems like mileage (how far they go I'm guessing) is the most important part for many or at least a huge factor if one dancers mileage is higher than another it seems like she'll get more clients.

I can't be the only one who appreciates a beautiful young woman coming and sitting close and chatting. Its the little things that got me into this ... a freak visit earlier this month with a dancer won me over with intelligent conversation and making me feel maybe wanted is the wrong word but appreciated... or attractive at least not sure how to say it.