Motorcycles!

Guest i***k***

With Spring just around the corner the motorcycle season is almost upon us. I was curious to find out who here rides... What bike do you have or dream about having, where is your favorite place to ride to and how long have you been riding?

Personally I'm just starting out and have been looking at these bikes. I'm going cruiser and plan to use it for going to work everyday, short trips on the weekend to like Montreal and Toronto. I'll also be doing some longer trips into the US and possibly out to BC.

Triumph Speedmaster

Yamaha Road Star

Harley Davidson Sportster 1200 Custom

Honda VTX1300C

Yes I own 2 Harley's My first one is a 1994 Springer softail with a 1340 and I modified it with more chrome and saddle bags for longer trips.

The second one I won in a contest and it's a 1200 Sportster sport, not really made for long distance but the speed and control is amazing, just a few of this model were made and I never seen another one yet.

Every year some of us guys take a week and travel about 2500 km in Quebec like Gaspee area or Lac St-Jean and Quebec City or go and see the whales. If you like boobs go to Laconia NH on fathers day weekend and just ask the girls to show them and 80% of them will, you can even take picture, what's hotter than a biker chic in leather hmmmmmm. Can't wait for that weekend to come.

All in all if you are looking for a cruiser Harley Davidson is my first choice but also try Polaris or Indian. I prefer North American machine. Does not mean I have anything against imported ones.

Hope you enjoy your summer. Have fun